Current Group Members

2019 group: left to right: Barry, Nick, Jordan, Chris, Weihao,

Braeden, Marta, Madeleine, Barbora, Allison.

Nick Ellington

BSc Honors

Started Sept 2019

Barbora Balónová

PhD Candidate

Started Oct 2015

Braeden Hourihan

BSc Chemistry

Started May 2019

Weihao Da

MSc Candidate

Started Sept 2018

Allison True

BSc Honors

Started Jan 2019

Marta Tomás Piqueras

PhD Candidate

Started Sept 2018

Chris Jennings

PhD Candidate

Started Sept 2017

Madeleine Leger

MSc Candidate

Started Sept 2019

Jordan Conrad

BSc Honors

Started Sept 2019

Previous Group Members

Ms Kumaree Ramhit   '14 MSci- NWB Spectroscopy, Sittingbourne UK

Mr Mike Shipman        '15 MSci - PhD Candidate University of Glasgow UK

Mr Adam Lister            '16 MChem- PhD Candidate University of Southampton UK

Ms Katie Ponsonby     '16 MSci- PGCE (B.Ed.) Canterbury Christchurch University UK

Ms Beccie Martin         '17 MSci- PhD Candidate University of Bath UK

Ms Livia Ferland           '18 BSc - RPC New Brunswick, Fredericton NB

Dr Yaroslav Kalinovskyy. '19 PhD - Process Chemist Johnson Matthey

Mr Towseef Ahmad.    '19 MSc

Mr Sam Thomas c.       '19 MSc - Tensei Limited Polymer Group

Ms Sydney Hetherington '18 BSC - DMD McGill (Dentistry)

Mr Tom MacDougall.    '19 BSc - MSc Candidate at Université de Montreal

Mr Ben Nadeau.            '19 BSc - PhD Candidate at UBC


Our research vacancies have been filled. Please contact Dr Blight for any enquiries.

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now